LLC «Agrocultura Groupe»

26.04.2017

Feedback letter on LED experiment.

The experiment with LEDs was conducted on “Meva” cucumbers according to the agreement No. 18-01 / 2017 between LLC “Agroculture Group” (Russia) and LLC “Inter-privat” (Ukraine) at the department 1.2 of a greenhouse facility of LLC “Agroculture Group” on an area of 465 m (control group plants area 15 705 m), with Elena Zaitseva as a  foreman.

During the study, same nutrition and microclimate conditions were maintained for control and experiment groups, as well as general lighting. The results are shown in the attached table.

The experiment was held from March 6 to April 26, 2017 for 7 calendar weeks (from 10th to 16th). The goal of the experiment was to achieve an increase in the total of cucumbers cultivated in the area allocated for testing by 15% without reducing crop quality of the same hybrid.

In March (weeks 10-13), the controlled group plant running total yield  was 13.9 kg / m2; plants cultivated with the use of LED coenosis-sensitive supplementary lighting  had 14.3 kg / m2. Single plant from the control group was replaced due to its mechanical damage. No plants died-out in the experimental group. The quality of the fruits was the same for control and experimental  groups and corresponded to the 1st grade. Average for March (control / experiment): number of fruits on the plant 16.5 / 15; average fruit weight (g) 191.75 / 189.25; Stem gain (cm) 39.25 / 42.25; number of leaves is 18.5 / 23.75; number of leaves per week gain 4.75 / 5.25; internode length between flowers (cm) 7.25 / 7.75; stem thickness above the top flowering axil (mm) 7.13 / 7.25; flower diameter (mm) 48,75 / 48. Thus, according to the March results, the difference in yield from between control group and the experiment group was less than 3%.

In the month of April (weeks 14-16), the controlled group plant running total yield was 24.2 kg / m2; plants cultivated with the use of supplementary LED lighting  had 24.6 kg / m2. Quality of fruits both control and in the experimental groups was 1 class. No plants died-out. April average (control / experiment): number of fruits per plant 17/15; average fruit weight (g) 188/187; Stem gain (cm) 43.8 / 40; number of leaves 19.7 / 22; leaves per week gain 5 / 5,3; internode length between flowers (cm) 6,7 / 7, 5; stem thickness above the top flowering axil (mm) 6.8 / 7.0; flower diameter (mm) 46,0 / 51,3.

Thus, while preserving fruit quality, the difference in yields in favor of the experimental group compared to a control group turned out to be insignificant (did not exceed 2%). Such result may be due to the fact that the experiment was held in spring season when the natural illumination became sufficiently high, and supplementary lighting, including LED, did not play a significant role in the development of plants.

LLC “Agroculture Group” representant, responsible for the carrying of the experiment

 

 M.V. Shishkin _______________                                                          26.04.2017.

 

Appendix. Experimental data comparative table.

ООО «Агрокультура Групп»

26.04.2017

Письмо-отзыв по эксперименту со светодиодами.

Эксперимент со светодиодами был заложен на огурцах сорта «Мева» в соответствии с договором между ООО «Агрокультура Групп» (Россия) и ООО «Интер-приват» (Украина) № 18-01/2017 на отд. 1.2 тепличного комбината ООО «Агрокультура Групп» на площади 465 м2 (площадь контрольных растений 15 705 м2), бригадир Зайцева Е.И.
В период эксперимента на контроле и на эксперименте поддерживались одинаковые условия питания и микроклимата, а также общей досветки.

Эксперимент проводился с 6 марта по 26 апреля 2017 года в течение 7 календарных недель (с 10-й по 16-ю). Целью эксперимента было достижение увеличения количества выращиваемых огурцов на выделенном для испытаний участке на 15 % без уменьшения качества плодов одного гибрида.

В марте месяце (10-13 недели) на контрольных растениях получена урожайность нарастающим итогом 13,9 кг/м2; на растениях с применением светодиодной ценозной досветки – 14,3 кг/м2. Было заменено 1 контрольное растение в связи с его механическим повреждением. Выпадов растений на эксперименте не было. Качество контрольных плодов и плодов на эксперименте было одинаковым и соответствовало 1 сорту. Средние показатели за март (контроль/эксперимент): количество плодов на растении 16,5 / 15; средний вес плода (г) 191,75 / 189,25; прирост стебля (см) 39,25 / 42,25 ; количество листьев 18,5 / 23,75; прирост количества листьев за неделю 4,75 / 5,25; длина междоузлия между цветками (см) 7,25 / 7,75; толщина стебля над верхней цветущей пазухой (мм) 7,13 / 7,25; диаметр цветка (мм) 48,75 / 48. Таким образом, по итогам марта разница в урожайности между контролем и экспериментом составила менее 3%.

В апреле месяце (14-16 недели) на контрольных растениях получена урожайность нарастающим итогом 24,2 кг/м2; на растениях с применением светодиодной досветки 24,6 кг/м2. Качество плодов на контроле и в эксперименте соответствовало 1 сорту. Выпадов растений не было. Средние показатели за апрель (контроль/эксперимент): количество плодов на растении 17 / 15; средний вес плода (г) 188 / 187; прирост стебля (см) 43,8 / 40 ; количество листьев 19,7 / 22; прирост количества листьев за неделю 5 / 5,3; длина междоузлия между цветками (см) 6,7 / 7, 5; толщина стебля над верхней цветущей пазухой (мм) 6,8 / 7,0; диаметр цветка (мм) 46,0 / 51,3.

Таким образом, при сохранении качества плодов на эксперименте в сравнении с контролем разница в урожайности в пользу эксперимента оказалась в итоге несущественной (не превысила 2%). Такой результат может быть связан с тем, что эксперимент был заложен в весенний период, когда естественная освещенность стала достаточно высокой, и досветка, в том числе светодиодная, не играла существенной роли для развития растений.

Ответственный за проведение эксперимента от ООО «Агрокультура Групп»

Шишкин М.В. _______________ 26.04.2017 г.